AGPPA Logo 2015

To contact AGPPA:

Phone 07 3831 7011







Promoting and Advocating for Government Primary Schools

AGPPA Service Award

Recently the Australian Government Primary Principals Association established a recognition process for past members who have contributed significantly in the life of AGPPA

We would like to congratulate all our well deserving former members of the AGPPA Council (listed below) who were presented with this award of Recognition of Service:


  •     Rob Banfield (TPA)
  •     Michele Cody(ANTSEL)
  •     Marcus Dixon (ANTSEL)
  •     Chris Hamilton (ACTPA)
  •     Tony McGruther (QASSP)
  •     Colin Pettit (WAPPA)
  •     Steve Portlock (SAPPA)
  •     Leonie Trimper (SAPPA)
  •     Mike Woods (TPA)
  •     Norm Hart (APPA)
  •     Barry Griffin (ANTSEL)
  •     Dennis Yarrington (ACT)
  •     John McMillan (NSW)

It is fantastic to celebrate their contribution to government education and supporting leadership within Government schools.



Strategic Plan

Promoting and Advocating for Public Primary Schools

AGPPA's Strategic Plan is now available. Click here to download the PDF file.

This strategic plan will guide AGPPA's directions and activities into the future.